Release Day Launch - Party Girl by Rachel Hollis

Release Date: February 14, 2014
Publisher: Chic Publishing
Links: Goodreads
Landon Brinkley is making her dreams come true. After years of poring over glossy photos of celebrity parties in People and US Weekly, she's landed her Holy Grail: an internship with the fabulous Selah Smith, event planner to the Hollywood elite. Moving from small town Texas to Los Angeles, Landon finds herself in a world in which spending a million dollars on an event - even for kids' birthdays - is de rigueur. The thrill of working on A-list parties and celeb weddings is enough to get her through the 75-hour workweeks, the nightmare of a multi-day film festival, and abuse at the hands of mercurial boss. But confronted with the steamy realities of the business, she is forced to make a choice: do whatever it takes to get ahead, or stay true to herself.

A roman a clef in the vein of The Devil Wears Prada, PARTY GIRL draws on the author's real life experience for an exclusive behind-the-scenes look at the celebrity-obsessed world of event planning. From the party habits of America's favorite underage singer to the worst Bridezilla of all (the kind that graces the cover of your favorite magazine), PARTY GIRL reveals the ugly side of Hollywood's prettiest parties.

About the author:
Rachel Hollis is the founder of the popular lifestyle blog and Los Angeles-based event planning firm, Chic Events. At 27, she was named by Inc. Magazine as one of the "Top 30 Entrepreneurs under 30." She has designed and produced fabulous parties for many of Hollywood's elite, including Bradley Cooper, Rashida Jones, Al Gore, Jennifer Love Hewitt, Ivanka Trump, Jamie King, and Cuba Gooding Jr. (just to name a few). Most recently, she planned the nuptial of actress Sara Rue's wedding, which garnered national coverage in magazines such as People and US Weekly. 
In 2010, Rachel appeared as the wedding planner on the WE Network show "Jilted?" The six-part relationship series followed potentials brides as they gave their suitors ultimatums to see if they would get the wedding of their dreams or get "jilted."

In addition, Rachel is a lifestyle expert for the The Talk, EXTRA, The Nate Berkus Show, The Steve Harvey Show, KTLA Morning News, Fox 5, Better TV and a regular contributor on PopSugar TV and Celebrations. com. She has been featured in People, InStyle, OK! Weekly, Entertainment Weekly, Better Homes and Garden, Traditional Home, Entrepreneur, Grace Ormand and the TV shows "Jilted" and "I Do Over" for the WE Network, "The Traveler's Guide to Life" on the Travel Channel and "Self Made."

You can find Rachel on her blog, Twitter and Facebook.

Release Day Launch Organized by: InkSlinger PR


Post a Comment

Thanks so much for passing by and for commenting. I read and appreciate each and every comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...